Advanced Placement (AP)

  • Porter High School - AP Student Registration

    ·    Registration for (AP) Exams closes November 12, 2020. (11:50 PM CST).

    ·    Students will register online for their AP exams.  All student will register at  MyAPcollegeboard  and Register at Total Registration.

    ·    All payment will be made to Total Registration with the following options: online credit/debit card or check or money order sent to Total Registration. 

    ·    AP Exam fees are $25 per exam with a maximum of $100. 

    ·    All fees are due by November 12, 2020.  After this due date, your exam may be canceled.

    Independent Study Students interested in taking an AP exam

    ·   Students who are doing independent study and would like to register for an AP exam, please complete and return the Application for Independent Study AP Exam to Suzanne Clampitt in the testing room in the LMC.

    ·   Fee for each exam is $94 and is due at the time of registration.

    ·   Click on the link to access the application 2021 Application for Independent Study AP Exam

    ·   The due date for registration is November 12, 2020.

    AP Late Testing Policy

    Late testing is only permitted under specific circumstances that comply with the College

    Board's Late Testing Policy.  Documentation is required before a test can be ordered.  A

    lack of proper documentation may result in a student not being able to take a late test on

    an alternative date.  Students missing an AP test for any other reason may not qualify to

    request late testing.  An additional late fee of $45 will be charged to students choosing to

    test on an alternate date.

    The campus Testing Coordinator and Dean of Instruction will make the final decision on

    whether the campus will administer a late test for a student.  Students may be permitted to

    register for a late test on an alternate date under the following circumstances:

    ·   Family commitment (death in the immediate family, college/university graduation)

    ·   Other school events

    ·   Academic or athletic contest/event

    ·   Ordering error

    Request for Accommodations

    If you would like to request accommodations please contact Suzanne Clampitt at sclampitt@newcaneyisd.org.

    Complete the Consent Form for Accommodations Request and return to Suzanne Clampitt.

    Home School Students

    Please contact Suzanne Clampitt, sclampitt@newcaneyisd.org for registration information.  Deadline to register is November 12, 2020. 

    Links to resources for AP Testing

    AP 2020-2021 Parent and Student Bulletin
    AP College Board Site
    Total Registration Student Login 
    2021 AP Exam Calendar 

    Questions or need assistance with registration, please contact Suzanne Clampitt at sclampitt@newcaneyisd.org or call 281-5900 ext. 5678.

English H & AP Summer Reading Assignments

  • English I H

    If you have any questions, please contact:
    Terri Mauck -- tmauck@newcaneyisd.org

    English II H

    If you have any questions, please contact:
    Preston Willke -- pwillke@newcaneyisd.org
    Kristi Key -- kkey@newcaneyisd.org

    English III AP

    If you have any questions, please contact:

    Holly Ogata -- hogata@newcaneyisd.org

    English IV AP

    If you have any questions, please contact:

    Pam Sutherland -- psutherland@newcaneyisd.org

AP Physics 2