Shutdown Procedures

  • We have six scheduled breaks during the school year.

    1. Fall Break
    2. Thanksgiving break
    3. Winter Holidays Break
    4. Mid-Winter Break
    5. Spring Break
    6. Summer Break

    During these breaks we implement "Shutdown" procedures in order to take advantage of every opportunity to save money. The district turns off and unplugs all unneccessary equipment.

    It's also important that everyone knows that we operate on different heating and cooling set points when the building is unoccupied. Buildings that are not occupied by students are considered unoccupied. Please refer to the Energy Policy and Guidelines pages for further details