Track and Field

  • If interested in being a part of track and field for the 2023-2024 school year, please contact Coach Simms for boys and Coach Gilbert for girls. You must have a physical on file in order to participate. The first day of track and field practice/tryouts will be on Wednesday, January 31st. Practice/tryouts will start after school and conclude at 4:30 pm. 

    Any Boy interested in Trying out for Track should complete this Google Form by Monday, January 29.

    Game Schedule:

    Specific details can be found by clicking the links below.

    8th Girls

    7th Girls

    8th Boys

    7th Boys

     

     

    Practice Schedule:

    Practices for boys and for girls will be held after school until 4:30 PM. Please note that the finish times may vary depending on the involvement in events for each athlete.

Coaches

  • GIRLS:

    Heather Gilbert
    hgilbert@newcaneyisd.org

    Stephanie Abernatha 
    sabernatha@newcaneyisd.org

    Megan Cole
    mcole@newcaneyisd.org

    Carolyn Mercier
    cmercier@newcaneyisd.org

    BOYS:

    John Simms 
    jsimms@newcaneyisd.org

    Brad Lawrence
    blawrence@newcaneyisd.org

    Eddie Henson 
    ehenson@newcaneyisd.org

    Timothy Bjorklund
    tbjorklund@newcaneyisd.org

    Clayton Lindsay
    clindsay@newcaneyisd.org