New Caney FFA

  • Purpose

    The FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.

    Although it is not required we highly recommend that you join the FFA Organization.  This membership will allow your student to be involved in leadership, livestock shows, floral competitions, and judging teams.  Your student will be able to develop an SAE (Supervised Agriculture Experience).  There are four types of SAEs with one of the most popular being entrepreneurship - the raising of livestock, plants, homemaking, or floral projects.


    To become a member of the FFA your student must be enrolled in an Agriculture class and pay the $20.00 yearly membership dues.  You need to attend the FFA meetings which take place once a month.  The dates are posted on the FFA calendar of events.  You can contact any of our Ag teachers at NCHS to become a member.

    About the Sponsors

    Dennis Bridges | Mr. Bridges has been an Ag teacher at New Caney and Porter High Schools for the last 18 years. He is a graduate of Sam Houston State University. He teaches the Ag Mechanics classes.  

    Cheri Loving | Mrs. Loving is beginning her 9th year of teaching at New Caney High School. She is a graduate of Texas A&M University. She teaches the Floral Design, and Horticulture classes.

    Philip Lyles | Mr. Lyles is in his 20th year of teaching Agriculture, with this being his fifth year at NCHS. He is a graduate of Stephen F. Austin State University. He teaches Ag Mechanics.

    Selina Rice | Mrs. Rice has been teaching for 5 years. She has a Degree from Sam Houston State University. She teaches Principles of AG, Small Animal Management, Advanced Animal Science, and Equine Science.  

Contact Us

2021-2022 FFA Chapter Officers

  • President: Cade Thomas

    Vice President: KayLeigh Mixon

    Secretary: Jordyn Maddux

    Treasurer: Skylar Scott

    Reporter: Emily Galan

    Sentinel: Holly Craig

    Student Advisor: Kymber Stuard

    Chaplain: Joanna Peterson